Eggs and Iodine

Did you know that eggs are a rich source of iodine?

A year ago I did a skin test. I dropped a few drops of iodine on my skin. My naturopatic doctor told me if the iodine disappeared quickly, which means if my skin absorbed it quickly I was low in iodine. Well guess what? It did just that, it disappeared quickly. Even though I was raising chickens for their eggs last year, I wasn’t eating that many of them. But this year, I believe I eat an egg everyday sometimes two. Guess what happened? Three weeks ago I did another skin test with iodine. The iodine stayed on my skin until the next morning, it probably would have lasted longer if I didn’t have to take a shower. I am no longer low in iodine.

So now I have been telling all my friends to eat lots of my wonderful eggs.

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

