Where’s the Beef

It’s here.  I just got my delivery from upstate of grass-fed beef.  I bought the steer or bull I’m not sure what to call it, but it’s black Angus.  Thanks to High Lonesome farms in Cincinnatus.  This is the best grass-fed beef I have ever eaten. 

Whenever I ate supermarket beef many years ago, I always had that heavy sick feeling.  I believe it had to do with the animal eating grains and being mistreated and all the other additives.  But my family and I have been eating grass-fed beef for a few years now and the last two years we have been getting the beef from High Lonesome farms.  Truly the best.  Meat never tasted so good.  I feel great after I eat it, so good that I want to eat it every day.  I can’t say enough good about it.  High Lonesome Farms feeds them organic green grass all year long and hay in the winter months all of which he grows.  If you are interested call them. 

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

