Peace and Serenity

How important is it to have peace and quiet.  Today I went to a new gym in my area to do Zumba the new craze.  Oh my God!  The music is too loud.  Why does the music have to be so loud and why do I want to subject myself to it?  Okay you burn lots of calories, but the noise can’t be good for my mind and body so I’m defeating the purpose.   I spoke to the instructor about it and she said she’d see what she could do.  What’s to think about?  Just lower the volume on the music.  Noise pollution.  It’s just as bad as unhealthy eating. 

When I came home, I could hear the sounds of the wind, the Rooster in the background, the chickens, the birds, the sounds of calm.  Peaceful sounds.  It’s important to have a calmness in our lives.  I believe I’ll have to stick to walking, for aerobics and put Zumba in the past if that loud music continues.

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

