It’s Amazing

What’s amazing?  Life is amazing.  Everyday that we wake up is an amazing day.  I just got my new hens 12 of them, a friend of mine raised them for me with his 250 hens on his farm.  My hens are now ready to start laying eggs in March.  They are very beautiful.  They are a golden-blonde color with beautiful white markings on their backs and white tails.  I recently, sold off about 50 of my Rhode Island Reds and I am down to 25 of them now.  My new hens are called Sexlings, they are a cross between a Rhode Island Red and a Leghorn.  I was going to sell my auracana because she wasn’t laying and happened to read an article about them, that they lay in the spring and summer months and take a very long vacation.  She just layed a beautiful greenish blue egg yesterday.  I ate it for breakfast this morning.  The yolk was a golden-orange.  It was so delicious.  I poached it and ate it with a salad.  Yumm!  Well I hope to stay in contact with everyone.  Just remember that life is so amazing in so many ways.  Enjoy! 

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

