Rain, Rain, Rain

Yes we need rain. I like it much better when it rains in the night.  Not every day.  Our weather is very extreme.  Sometimes the rain just doesn’t let up. Today I can’t even plant in the garden because the soil is to wet.  I guess I’m asking for too much.  We don’t live in a perfect world.  We can’t order the weather.  Although, I have tried and some times I have gotten a postive outcome.  On channel 5 news today Rosanna Scotto said, “April Showers bring May Flowers, Where are the flowers?”  The flowers are there, they just are a little soggy.  Well the grass is definitely getting greener.  Everything is growing good.  So there are positives and negatives.  The weatherman said, “Sun” the rest of the week.  Sounds good.  I guess I’ll plant tomorrow. 

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

