No More Chickens

I still have my geese though.  Maybe I should just be Mother Goose.  I have not been blogging in a while.  A lot has gone on in my life.  All for the good, always for that.

When I starting raising my chickens on soy feed not too many people were doing that.  There are so many people that I know doing soy free that I decided it was one less job I needed to do.  So I gave away my girls to my friends. I don’t miss the work, but I miss them and getting the eggs in the morning.

I don’t know how many of you have raised chicken, but along with chickens you get furry friends who want to share the food. Some of the furry friends were quite cute, but some of them weren’t and that was another reason I had to say bye-bye too my girls.

The hen house is clean and its back too being my garden shed. All my garden things that were in my garage are now in the shed. The large coral that the chickens roamed in has lots of grass and weeds and is a roaming place for my geese. This keeps my geese from taking a stroll around the block and visiting the neighbors. I feel much better about them being in there. We will have too build a manger and attach it to the outside of the shed too give the geese shelter in the winter months and a nesting place when she starts laying eggs. Problem solved. I’ll have eggs in the winter, a little larger than normal, but wonderful eggs.

Well good-bye for now. I’ll try to make a note too keep posting. Love too all.

About theorganicchickenlady

At one time owner of Connie's Bakeshop in Mattituck, moved on to raise chickens organically for their eggs. I own very small farm with 2 geese 75 hens 4 roosters two dogs I grow all my own organic vegetables.
This entry was posted in Northfork organic eggs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

